Young Adult Southern Book Con 2017

October 20-21, 2017

A fun, free literary event for fans of young adult and middle grade literature.

Meet your favorite authors, buy books, have fun!

Learn from authors at exciting, interactive panels!

Supporters

See more information about sponsorship and how you can contribute.

Be social

 

Happy book birthday to @brandycolbert for #FindingYvonne! So happy that Brandy will be with us at YAS Book Con Oct. 19! Schedule for #yasbc2018 is aaaaaaaalmost done & will be posted soon!… https://t.co/i6VR0D6KkX

Happy belated book birthday to Bree Barton! We ate this delicious cupcake from Little Fox Bakery in your honor 😋 See Bree’s YouTube channel for an announcement about this book, along with general coolness! #signaturewoes #yasbookcon #fairyloot #heartofthorns

Load More...

What’s YAS Book Con?

The Young Adult Southern (YAS) Book Con is a book festival just for readers of Young Adult and Middle Grade literature! The first YAS Book Con is October 20-21, 2017 from 9am-2pm (3pm Saturday) at multiple locations in downtown Bowling Green. All programming is free and open to the public.

What’s SOKY Book Fest?

YAS Book Con is a project of the SOKY Book Fest partnership. The mission of SOKY Book Fest is to encourage literacy and the love of books. Check out sokybookfest.org for more information about our other events.